National Health and Fitness Expo

Starting line at the Washington DC National Ma...

Image by gdudg via Flickr

Looking for Something to Do this Weekend in Washington, DC?

How many times have you said to yourself, “I need to start exercising.” I say it at least once a week. I am not getting any younger! The things that usually stop me from getting up and starting a routine are time and fear. I don’t want to do the exercises wrong and hurt myself. I know a lot of people with bad backs and knees from yoga, running, and weightlifting. They all say, “I hurt myself when I was in college.” Well, I am past college age! What does that mean for me?!

 

I will not be discouraged! I will get together a nice simple quick routine! This weekend, I am going down to the National Health and Fitness Expo at the D.C. Armory. It’s the Official Pre-Marathon Public Event. It’s FREE! I think I will try Cardio Kickboxing with Studio 310 and the Wizard Girls Dance Clinic with the Washington Wizard Dancers! I want to get my heart pumping.

Come and join me, support the marathon runners!
Event information is listed below!

Come Check It Out!

The National Health and Fitness Expo

at the D.C. Armory

2001 East Capitol Street S.E.

Washington, DC 20003

(next to the RFK Stadium)

11:00am-8:00pm

FREE and Open to the Public

http://www.NationalMarathon.com

List of Vendors

Movement Square Activities

You will get to meet the runners, shop for fitness equipment,

sample products, and learn some new fitness and nutrition tips!


Comments
One Response to “National Health and Fitness Expo”
  1. blengas says:

    Hi, thank you for your post, it helped me a lot figuring out many things.

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Use You Phone's QRC Reader

